The Lives of the Dead

Some of the most interesting people I meet are dead…

Such Sweet Sorrow

Dear Readers,

When I began this blog,  I promised myself I’d give it a year and see where it went.  Now that year is up.

This project has been incredibly rewarding to me in so many ways. More than anything, it’s helped me develop compassion for the kind of people I would previously have dismissed or despised.   It’s helped me understand human relationships and behavior from an entirely new perspective. It has helped make sense of certain aspects of the human condition which had been confusing or mysterious to me. I hope it’s helped some of you in this way, too.

However,   it has also taken up many, many hours and considerable psychic energy.   Opening  myself to the “mystical realm” has required that I put aside my more “worldly” projects.  Alas, the latter is what pays the bills and unfortunately, I no longer have the luxury of ignoring paying gigs.  Yes,  I would prefer to meditate for hours, hang out with with my new (albeit dead or perhaps imaginary) friends, and further explore the astral plane. But if I don’t want to end up homeless, I need to put my mind and energy back into income-producing work.  It’s difficult for these two states to coexist inside my head at once.  I had to choose.

This is not to say I am giving up this project entirely.  I will post new stories from time to time, as they come to me, but not as regularly as I have been doing.   Ideally,  I will be able to find some time once a week or so  to communicate with my pals on the other side and share their stories with you.  I hope you will be patient and stick with me.

I am toying with the idea of republishing the posts from the beginning,  so newer readers can follow the progress of the blog as it evolved, and those who’ve been reading for a while can have a look at stories they might have forgotten.

Another goal is to put all the stories into a book form.  (Yet one more project on my very long To Do list!)

As always, I love to hear from readers. I’m happy to have your input, comments and suggestions.  This has been a labor of love, and I take with it all the lessons I’ve learned along the way.

With much love to all,

Adrienne

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Such Sweet Sorrow

  1. newboldwitch on said:

    Hi Adrienne,

    First of all, I fully understand your dilemma and understand your need to earn a living. I have really enjoyed your posts and would like to get any that you put out in the future.

    I’m not a psychic but feel that a book would be a good idea if you have time to put one together for publication.

    All the best for the future. Bright Blessings, Anne .

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. I just wanted to say that I appreciate these very much. I have had such a curiosity and fascination with what happens after we lay the body down my entire life. In a way these have been an answer to a prayer. So thank you for doing these.

    As far as finances is concerned, go within and ask your higher power for guidance. Within time and space we are hardly adequate to know what we need to do in our lives to fulfill what we actually need vs what we think we need and want. I’m sure that whatever your inner guidance is will be perfect.

    Thank you,
    Alex Reyenga

    • Thank you, Anne and Alex. The stories are still coming spontaneously, in the moments when I have time to just sit and calm my mind. I will be adding more in the future, just not as regularly as I have been in the past.

      Also, as you will see I will be reposting stories, starting from the beginning. For those of you who came to this blog fairly lately, you will see some of the earlier stories and be able to see the progression of the blog and development of the whole experience. (I will note which are reposted and which are new.)

      As always, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your support.

  3. David on said:

    Hi Adrienne. I would love it if you could re-issue all your previous blogs. I’ve no idea how much I missed when I discovered them. I’ve never read anything like them. I was going to create a file for them on my p.c. I love the stories and the way you tell them. God bless.

  4. Hi Adrienne,

    Pausing, regardless of duration, is perfectly understandable and I think you’ve done more service than you give yourself credit for. The stories will be there when/if you’re ready to continue.

    Thanks again for the great reads and I hope each tomorrow brings you even better surprises.

    Love and blessings to you and yours!
    Tim

  5. Thank you, Tim!

    Honestly, you guys have no idea how much it means to me to hear how much these stories mean to you! It often feels as if I’m writing into a vacuum (i.e. not a lot of hits on the blog). While I understand that my disappointment at the numbers is an ego thing which I need to let go of, there is nevertheless the very human desire to have one’s work recognized and appreciated. And of course, the need to earn a living, preferably doing something we love.

    In any case, as you have undoubtedly noticed, I’ve started reprinting the posts from the beginning. Even if you’ve read them before, perhaps when you reread them, you will be in a different place in your life and they will resonate in a new way.

    Love to all!

    -a

  6. Gail Kushner on said:

    Thanks for all you have done. I have enjoyed every “story.”

    Gail Kushner

    http://www.MyPsychicSearch.com

    _____

Leave a Reply

