The Lives of the Dead

Some of the most interesting people I meet are dead…

The Pleasure in the Pain

New!

 

crying eye

Ri

Life became so much easier once I learned to feel the pleasure in the pain. I do not speak of the passion of physical pain, which is not pain at all; I speak, rather, of emotional pain.

This is not to say I sought it out, but life is full enough of pain that there is no avoiding it. My life became easier when I no longer numbed myself to the inevitable. I stopped running from it wherever it found me. After time, I didn’t even bother to step out of its way.

I stopped fearing it. What a release to enjoy the beauty in sorrow! To savor the taste of my own tears. To climb down deeper into understanding on the rope of my pain.

Great emotion – both joy and pain – is opening. The heart is rent wide, laid bare without defense. No walls. No ego.   Only in this state — without ego — is it possible to connect to the universe.

I learned not to waste that state of grace.

 

 Thank you for visiting.  If you enjoyed this post, please follow the blog and/or sign up to receive email posts. Comments are welcome here or at https://www.facebook.com/livesofthedead.   If you enjoyed what you’ve read,   please share via email,  Facebook,  Twitter and/or other social media.  Much appreciated!   Thanks!
Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “The Pleasure in the Pain

  1. Janet Pipes on said:

    We must not recognize a whole lot once we pass – but at least a little. Thank you

  2. Christine on said:

    How do you find the release??? I am in terrible emotional pain and I am suffering… The fear has brought me to my knees… I am trapped in my bedroom all day and night, afraid of what??? I don’t know…. I have derealization / anxiety… feel very faint all the time and like I am on the verge of insanity!!!!!!
    Please help me if you can!!!
    TY…

    • Hi, Christine,
      I’m so sorry to hear that you are in so much emotional and psychic pain. I don’t like to think of anyone suffering. It would, however be not only impossible but also highly unethical for me to attempt to “diagnose” the root of your issues from such limited information, without even a conversation.

      I am a licensed hypnotherapist and relationship/life coach. I suggest you read more of this blog, as well as my other blog, Art of Epiphany, and visit my website, http://www.artofepiphany.com.

      If my philosophy and worldview resonate with you, feel free to get in touch. Obviously, this is not something that is going to be resolved immediately but I am confident that with some deeper understanding and new perpectives, you will soon be headed in the right direction.

      Good luck!

Leave a Reply

